New guy with an RTV 1100 Problem

Ster1

Hello!
My name is Pete, and I live near Denver CO. I'm a mechanic, and I work on mostly construction machinery like loaders and such.

Today, however I have something new, as in new to me. A Kubota RTV1100; I believe it's a 2006 or 2007 model. Older one. I believe it's called the worksite model. It has a dump bed, a V plow with full joystick control and a tandem hydraulic pump running off the accessory pad on the engine.

I pulled the engine (and hydrostat) to service the engine and when I put it back together, it started acting odd. What's happening is, within about 30-40 seconds of startup, the hydraulic system pressures out and kills the engine. Engine runs just fine. I noticed the flex hose to the front (main?) pump segment is the one that's pressuring out. The engine starts, the hose stresses, the engine dies, the hose relaxes. Rinse... repeat. I looked on Kubotabooks and they don't have the right book for this old of an 1100, so I may have to buy one. In any case, I'm assuming the front or main section of the pump runs the dump and steering, and the aux or rear section runs the plow. Again, I don't have the book (yet); that's just an assumption. I bypassed the dump system (more or less) by taking the quick disconnects off the hard lines in the rear of the machine and just shorting them with a section of hose. If any flow goes that way, it should return to tank. So that leaves just the steering as the issue? When I turn the steering wheel the wheels do turn, but I feel significant feedback "wobble" in the wheel, as if I was going fast over rocks (that's kinda what it feels like). Real wierd, because I'm not moving and the front wheels are raised off the floor.

Anyway, are my assumptions about the circuits in general correct? If so, I have to look at the pressure in the steering system. Maybe my relief isn't relieving. Definitely something odd going on.

Ster1